CODE OF ETHICS OF STUDENTS AND MASTERS

CODE OF ETHICS OF STUDENTS AND MASTERS

UNIVERSITY OF ALMATY

        We, students and master’s students of University of Almaty, basing on the desire to become worthy citizens of the Republic of Kazakhstan, understanding the high social significance of our chosen future profession, realizing our involvement in the formation of a new generation of teachers, lawyers, economists, managers, entrepreneurs, specialists in the field of computer science, basing on desire to acquire sustainable competencies required by highly qualified professionals in practical activities, supporting the traditions of previous generations of students who have taught us love and respect for the University, recognizing our duty to increase the prestige of the University, guided by generally accepted moral norms and values, accept this Code of Ethics of students and master’s students of University of Almaty (hereinafter referred to as the Code) and pledge to follow its provisions.

       The requirements of this Code are basing on universally recognized moral values, as well as the traditions and standards of behavior that have developed over the years.

Chapter 1. General Provisions

This Code of Ethics defines a system of ethical standards and rules of conduct for a student (master’s students) in the process of studying at University of Almaty

1.1. The Code of Ethics aims to:

  • establishment of ethical standards and rules of communication of students (master’s students) among themselves, teachers and University staff;
  • creation of favorable conditions for the educational process, scientific and creative activities, an environment of honesty and mutual trust.

1.2. Compliance with the ethical rules and regulations of this Code of Ethics is mandatory for all students and should contribute to their self-development.

1.3. Each student (master’s student) is awarded a copy of this Code. A student (master’s student) may make proposals for the amendment to the Code of Ethics.

1.4. The University administration has the right to consider the precedents of violations of the provisions of the Code of Ethics at meetings of departments and the Academic Council, to make appropriate conclusions, including the application of administrative measures.

1.5. A student (master’s student) of University of Almaty, from the moment of familiarization, is called upon to fulfill all the provisions of this Code of Ethics.

Chapter 2. Rights and obligations of the students

2.1.  Students and master’s students of University of Almaty have the right to:

  • free use of the subscription and reading rooms, as well as Internet resources;
  • obtaining, in accordance with the rules approved at the University, a place in a dormitory with the right to use the everyday services of the dormitory;
  • participation and activity in the public and academic life of the University;
  • delivering constructive, innovative initiatives aimed at increasing the intellectual potential and social activity of students;
  • appeal to the group curator or the University management in case of a conflict and inability to resolve it on his/her own.

2.2.  Responsibilities of students and master’s students of University of Almaty

  • timely and high-quality implementation of all types of training activities provided by the curriculum;
  • responsible attitude to learning;
  • desire to become highly qualified specialists in the chosen field;
  • active, purposeful, systematic mastering the basics of professional knowledge, skills and competencies, professional ethics;
  • management of University regulations governing the main aspects of the relationship between the University and students;
  • when carrying out academic and scientific work, avoid facts of academic dishonesty, including cheating and asking other people for help in passing knowledge control procedures, presenting any amount of ready-made training materials (essays, term papers, dissertations and other works), including the Internet resources, as the results of their own work; using family or official connections to get a higher score; delays and absences without a reason;
  • students are required to take an active part in public and academic life of the University (work in scientific circles, participation in student conferences, attending sports clubs, artistic and creative associations, cultural events held at the University).

Chapter 3. Ethical rules of behavior during lectures

3.1. Students and master’s students should be actively involved in the educational process, since both sides are active in teaching, the teacher and the student. The student (master’s student) may ask questions regarding the content of the lesson, but must do so in ways that do not violate its conduct. Answers from the seat are not allowed.

3.2. Compulsory attendance of all the classes: lectures, seminars, practical exercises is a manifestation of the student’s (master’s student’s) personal culture. The student who was absent in class should give a reasoned explanation of the respectfulness of his/her reason to the teacher and the University management.

3.3. Each student (master’s student) is obliged to maintain discipline. During the lesson (lecture and seminar), the student (master’s student) should not interfere with conversations or movements that distract the attention of others.

3.4. Students and master’s students should come to class before they begin. Latecomers are not allowed in the audience.

3.5. During lectures, the mobile telephone signal must be turned off or, as a last resort, switched to silent mode.

Chapter 4. Ethics of interpersonal relations of University of Almaty

4.1. The students (master’s students) must comply with the ethics of interpersonal relations, respect teachers and other students regardless of their nationality, religion, attitudes and beliefs;

4.2. Each student (master’s student) should understand that the exercise of his rights and freedoms should not infringe upon the rights and freedoms of others;

4.3. Each student (master’s student) should not put his personal interests above the interests of an academic group, and strive to find a reasonable compromise between personal and common interests;

4.4. Each student (master’s student) should strive to maintain a favorable moral and psychological microclimate in the team, provide the necessary assistance to the head of the group, to treat the requests with understanding;

4.5. Each student (master’s student) should, if possible, actively participate in the life of the group outside extracurricular time, be the initiator of interesting and useful leisure activities;

4.6. Each student (master’s student) should feel personally responsible for what is happening in the group, avoid conflicts, treat fellow students correctly, do not intentionally undermine their reputation with a public exchange of views;

4.7. Each student (master’s student) of a University should respect the national traditions, customs and rituals, peculiarities of upbringing and worldview of fellow students, promote interethnic and interfaith harmony;

4.8. When a teacher or a senior University employee enters a lecture hall, a student (master’s student) must stand up and respond to the incoming greeting;

4.9. When meeting with teachers or any person from University staff, a student (master’s student) should greet such a person in a friendly manner;

4.10. The duty of each student (master’s student) is to respect the work of the University’s attendants, to behave tactfully and correctly in relation to those who create the conditions for the normal functioning of the University;

4.11. It is unacceptable to collect, use and disseminate information about the privacy of other students (master’s students) and teachers without their consent;

4.12. A student (master’s student) of the University builds relationships with others on the basis of justice, compliance with moral norms. A student (master student) should not allow rudeness, scornful attitude, quarrels, dissemination of false information about others, the use of psychological pressure or physical strength in resolving conflict situations.

Chapter 5. The ethical foundations of student attitudes to the University

5.1. A student (master’s student) must know the history of the University, be proud of its achievements, maintain and develop the University’s traditions, care about the reputation and authority of its University, and enhance its prestige. Each student (master’s student) is obliged to remember that he is a representative of the University, so he/she should look and behave in accordance with the high rank of student (master’s student) of University of Almaty

5.2. At the entrance to any University building a student (master’s student) is required to submit documents – a student card or record book. It is unacceptable to enter into altercations with a representative of the guard or to talk to him in a rude manner.

5.3. A student (master’s student) should adequately represent the University in interuniversity communication, defend its interests, promote the establishment of intercollegiate relations, and cooperate with public associations of other universities in matters of study, science, creativity and everyday life of students.

5.4. Students (master’s students) are strictly prohibited to bring to the premises of the University devices, items or substances that may pose a threat to the health or life of those who are in the premises. A student (master’s student) must comply with the requirements of safety instructions, as well as fire safety, and remember that smoking is prohibited not only indoors, but also on the territory of the University.

5.5. In the classroom students (master’s students) should be dressed cleanly, neatly, avoid defiant make-up. It is not allowed to wear sportswear (except physical education), stay at the University in outerwear and headdresses.

5.6. Students should take care of any printed edition of the University library: textbooks, teaching aids, fiction, reference books, newspapers and magazines.

 5.7. It is unacceptable to bring unauthorized persons into the University building without the permission of the University administration, to take out various items and equipment from educational and other premises without the permission of the administration.

5.8. The University is not allowed to eat in classrooms, corridors and other places, except for specially designated premises. In the dining room and canteen, the student should not wear outerwear, should behave politely and tactfully towards others and follow the rules of self-service.

Chapter 6. Responsibility for Non-Compliance with the Code of Ethics

6.1. In case of violation of the provisions stipulated by this Code, disciplinary measures may be applied to the student in the manner prescribed by the University Charter and internal regulatory documents.

 

Chapter 7. Final Provisions

7.1. The Code of Ethics of the student (master’s student) of University of Almaty is intended to provide the necessary guidelines for the development of moral and ethical qualities, without which the successful implementation of the functions of future specialists is impossible.

7.2. The upbringing of the moral habit in the student years to follow the requirements of this Code will contribute to the formation of the ethical basis for the activities of future specialists.

7.3. Compliance with the requirements of the Code of Ethics gives the student (master’s student) the opportunity to improve self-esteem of the individual, develop communication skills, be in harmony with himself/herself and with his/her conscience.

7.4. Compliance with the Code of Ethics is the moral duty of each student (master’s student) of the University.

WordPress Lessons

ЭТИЧЕСКИЙ КОДЕКС СТУДЕНТОВ И МАГИСТРАНТОВ
УНИВЕРСИТЕТА АЛМАТЫ
ЭТИЧЕСКИЙ КОДЕКС СТУДЕНТОВ И МАГИСТРАНТОВ
УНИВЕРСИТЕТА АЛМАТЫ
 
        Мы, студенты и магистранты университета Алматы, основываясь на стремлении стать достойными гражданами Республики Казахстан, понимая высокую общественную значимость выбранной нами будущей профессии, осознавая свою причастность к формированию нового поколения педагогов, юристов, экономистов, менеджеров, предпринимателей, специалистов в области информатики, основываясь на желании приобрести устойчивые компетенции, необходимые высоко квалифицированным профессионалам в практической деятельности, поддерживая традиции предыдущих поколений студентов, передавших нам любовь и уважение к родному университету, признавая своим долгом способствовать росту престижа университета, руководствуясь общепризнанными моральными нормами и ценностями, принимаем настоящий Этический кодекс студентов и магистрантов университета Алматы (далее – Кодекс) и обязуемся следовать его положениям.
       Требования данного Кодекса составлены на основе общепризнанных нравственных ценностей, а также традиций и стандартов поведения, сложившихся за годы существования университета.
 
Глава 1. Общие положения
Настоящий Этический кодекс определяет систему этических норм и правил поведения студента (магистранта) в процессе обучения в университете Алматы
1.1. Этический кодекс направлен на:
  • установление этических норм и правил общения студентов (магистрантов) между собой, преподавателями и сотрудниками университета;
  • создание благоприятных условий учебного процесса, научной и творческой деятельности, обстановки честности и взаимного доверия.
1.2.  Соблюдение этических норм и правил настоящего Этического кодекса является обязательным для всех обучающихся и должно способствовать их саморазвитию.
1.3.  Каждому студенту (магистранту) вручается копия настоящего Кодекса. Студент (магистрант) может вносить предложения об изменении и дополнении Этического кодекса.
1.4.  Администрация университета вправе рассматривать прецеденты нарушений положений Этического кодекса на заседаниях кафедр, Ученого Совете  и выносить соответствующие заключения, вплоть до применения административных мер.
1.5.  Студент (магистрант) университета Алматы с момента ознакомления призван выполнять все положения настоящего Этического кодекса.
 
Глава 2. Права и обязанности обучающихся университета
2.1.  Студенты и магистранты университета Алматы имеют право на:
  • бесплатное пользование абонементом и читальными залами, Интернет-ресурсами;
  • получение в соответствии с правилами, утвержденными в уни-верситете, места в общежитии с правом пользования бытовыми услугами общежития;
  • участие и проявление активности в общественной и научной жизни университета;
  • выступление с конструктивными новаторскими инициативами, направленными на повышение интеллектуального потенциала и общественной активности студенческой молодежи;
  • обращение к куратору группы, руководству  вуза  или университета при возникновении конфликтной ситуации и невозможности решить ее собственными силами. 
2.2.  Обязанности студентов и магистрантов университета Алматы
  • своевременное и качественное осуществление всех видов учебной деятельности, предусмотренных учебными планами;
  • ответственное отношение к учебе;
  • стремление стать высококвалифицированными специалистами в избранной сфере;
  • активное, целенаправленное, систематическое овладение основами профессиональных знаний, умений и компетенций, профессиональной этики;
  • руководство положениями университета, регулирующими основные аспекты взаимоотношений между университетом и обучающимися;
  • при выполнении учебно-научной работы не допускать фактов академической недобросовестности, среди которых списывание и обращение к другим лицам за помощью при прохождении процедур контроля знаний, представление любых по объему готовых учебных материалов (рефератов, курсовых, дипломных и др.работ), включая Интернет-ресурсы, в качестве результатов собственного труда; использование родственых или служебных связей для получения более высокой оценки; опоздания и пропуски занятий без уважительной причины;
  • обучающиеся обязаны принимать активное участие в общественной и научной жизни университета (работа в научных кружках, участие в студенческих конференциях, посещение спортивных секций, художественно-творческих объединений, культурно-массовых мероприятий, проводимых в университете).
 
Глава 3. Этические правила поведения в учебное время
3.1.  Студенты и магистранты должны активно включаться в учебный процесс, так как в обучении активны обе стороны – преподаватель и обучаемый. Студент (магистрант) может задавать вопросы, касающиеся содержания занятия, но должен делать это способами, не нарушающими его проведение. Недопустимы реплики с места.
3.2.  Обязательное посещение всех аудиторных занятий: лекций, семинаров, практических занятий является проявлением личной культуры студента (магистранта). Обучающийся, допустивший пропуск занятий, должен дать аргументированное объяснение уважительности его причины преподавателю и руководству вуза.
3.3.  Каждый студент (магистрант) обязан поддерживать дисциплину. Во время занятия (лекции и семинара) студент (магистрант) не должен мешать его проведению разговорами, передвижениями, отвлекающими внимание других.
3.4.  Студенты и магистранты должны приходить на занятия до их начала. Опоздавшие не допускаются в аудиторию.
3.5.  Во время учебных занятий сигнал телефона мобильной связи должен быть отключен или, в крайнем случае, переведен на беззвучный режим.
 
Глава 4. Этика межличностных отношений университета Алматы
4.1.  Студенты (магистранты) должны соблюдать этику межличностных отношений, уважать преподавателей, сокурсников, независимо от их национальной принадлежности, вероисповедания, взглядов, убеждений;
4.2.  Студенту (магистранту) следует понимать, что осуществление его прав и свобод не должно ущемлять прав и свобод других лиц;
4.3. Студенту (магистранту) не следует ставить свои личные интересы выше интересов академической группы, а стремиться находить разумный компромисс между личными и общими интересами;
4.4.  Каждый студент (магистрант) должен стремиться поддерживать благоприятный морально-психологический микроклимат в коллективе, оказывать необходимую помощь старосте группы, с пониманием относиться к просьбам;
4.5.  Каждому студенту (магистранту) следует по возможности активно участвовать в жизни группы во внеучебное время, быть инициатором интересного и полезного проведения досуга;
4.6.  Каждый студент (магистрант) должен ощущать личную ответственность за происходящее в группе, избегать конфликтов, корректно относиться к сокурсникам, при публичном обмене мнениями не подрывать намеренно их репутацию;
4.7.  Студент (магистрант) университета должен с уважением относиться к национальным традициям, обычаям и обрядам, особенностям воспитания и мировоззрения сокурсников, способствовать межнациональному и межконфессиональному согласию;
4.8.  При входе в аудиторию преподавателя или старшего по возрасту работника университета студент (магистрант) должен встать и ответить на приветствие вошедшего; 
4.9.  При встрече с преподавателями, сотрудниками университета студент (магистрант) должен поздороваться приветливо и доброжелательно;
4.10. Обязанность каждого студента (магистранта) – уважать труд обслуживающего персонала университета, вести себя тактично и корректно по отношению к тем, кто создает условия для нормального функционирования университета;
4.11. Недопустимо собирать, использовать и распространять информацию о частной жизни других студентов (магистрантов) и преподавателей без их согласия;
4.12. Студент (магистрант) университета строит отношения с окружающими на основе справедливости, соблюдения нравственных норм. Студент (магистрант) не должен допускать грубости, пренебрежительного отношения, ссор, распространения ложной информации об окружающих, применения психологического давления, физической силы при разрешении конфликтных ситуаций.
 
Глава 5. Этические основы отношения студента к университету
5.1.  Студент (магистрант) должен знать историю университета, гордиться его достижениями, поддерживать и развивать традиции университета, заботиться о репутации и авторитете своего вуза, повышать его престиж. Каждый студент (магистрант) обязан помнить, что он является представителем университета, поэтому должен выглядеть и вести себя в соответствии с высоким званием студента (магистранта) университет Алматы
5.2.  При входе в любой корпус университета студент (магистрант) обязан предъявлять документы – студенческий билет или зачетную книжку. Недопустимо вступать в пререкания с представителем охраны, разговаривать с ним в грубой форме.
5.3.  Студент (магистрант) должен достойно представлять университет в межвузовском общении, отстаивать его интересы, способствовать установлению межвузовских связей, сотрудничеству с общественными объединениями других вузов по вопросам учебы, науки, творчества и быта студентов.
5.4.  Студентам (магистрантам) строго запрещается приносить в помещение университета устройства, изделия или вещества, которые могут представлять угрозу здоровью или жизни находящимся в помещениях. Студент (магистрант) должен соблюдать требования инструкций по технике безопасности, пожарной безопасности, помнить, что курение запрещено не только в помещениях, но и на территории университета.
5.5.  На занятиях студенты (магистранты) должны быть одеты чисто, опрятно, избегать вызывающего макияжа. Не допускается ношение спортивной одежды (кроме занятий физической культуры), нахождение в университете в верхней одежде и головных уборах.
5.6.  Обучающиеся должны бережно относиться к любому печатному изданию университетской библиотеки: учебникам, учебным пособиям, художественной, справочной литературе, газетам и журналам.
 5.7. Недопустимо приводить в здание университета посторонних лиц без разрешения ректората, выносить различные предметы и оборудование из учебных и других помещений без разрешения администрации.
5.8.  В университете не допускается принимать пищу в аудиториях, коридорах и других местах, кроме специально отведенных помещений. В столовой и буфете обучающийся должен находиться без верхней одежды, вести себя вежливо, тактично по отношению к окружающим, соблюдать правила самообслуживания.
 
Глава 6. Ответственность за невыполнение Этического кодекса
6.1.  В случае нарушения положений, предусмотренных настоящим Кодексом, к обучающемуся могут быть применены меры дисциплинарной ответственности в порядке, предусмотренном Уставом университета и внутренними нормативными документами.
 
Глава 7. Заключительные положения
7.1.  Этический кодекс студента (магистранта) университета Алматы призван дать необходимые ориентиры в развитии нравственно этических качеств, без которых невозможно успешное осуществление функций будущих специалистов.
7.2.  Воспитание в студенческие годы нравственной привычки следовать требованиям настоящего Кодекса будет способствовать формированию этических основ деятельности будущих специалистов.
7.3.  Выполнение требований Этического кодекса дает студенту (магистранту) возможность повысить самооценку личности, развивать навыки общения, быть в гармонии с самим собой, со своей совестью.
7.4.  Соблюдение Этического кодекса является нравственной обязанностью каждого студента (магистранта) университета.
WordPress Lessons